The Grand Final – Live Blog


Diversity Win Britain’s Got Talent!

In a shock result, Diversity knocked red hot favourite Susan Boyle off the top spot to steal the Britain’s Got Talent crown. Their innovative routine transcended ‘dance’ and combined artistic movement with comedy and ‘tude’. They topped Susan’s rendition of I Dreamed a Dream and the Essex boys just couldn’t believe it. At 20-1 they would have been a great bet!

Relive the entire night below…

Are you ready for a live one?

Join me throughout the night for a chat and leave your views on each performance. Just be sure to click F5 every once in a while to refresh and keep up. The acts are going to have to give it their all tonight, they’re all so good! 
 
Who will come out on top and be our
Britain’s Got Talent Champion 2009?
 
Will it be…
 
Diversity                                   Susan Boyle
 

Flawless                                   Shaun Smith

Stavros Flatley                  Shaheen

Julian Smith                        2 Grand

Aiden Davis                      Hollie Steel
 
 
Click here leave your comments… Go Diversity!
 
SHOW STARTS:
 
Oooh, I can’t wait here we go… – I’d like to think that Diversity (or any other act) could win it but with the worldwide support that Susan Boyle has gathered, I don’t think they can… I think it’s a done deal and that shouldn’t be how it is. Should winners be created before they’ve won? Should they be on Oprah for crying out loud? Click here leave your comments…
 
Here come the judges – Amanda looks very Marilyn Monroe, top to toe in red satin. The hair and everything is 50’s… or is that just how old the boys are?
 
I’ll be leaving my comments as each act performs:
 
Flawless:
 
The boys blow me away tonight with their Michael Jackson medley. They’re ‘on it’ the whole way through and the routine is crisp. Every move clean as a whistle and I loved the New Your street feel. Sadly their choice of Micheal Jackson songs just reminded me of the sensational ‘Smooth Criminal lean’ that Diversity performed in the semi-finals. I wish they had chosen different music.
 
 
The boys are out of breath but smiling, "We’ve been rehearsing really hard. It’s been an amazing experience, we’re still chasing our dream."
 
Simon: "Since your first performance you haven’t put a foot wrong. In normal circumstances you guy would walk a show like this. But you definitely saved the best performance till last, now we have a competition!"
 
Piers: "I love how the critics say that this show has no talent and is full of oddballs and eccentrics. You guys just prove them wrong."
 
Amanda agrees, "You boys make me proud ot be British!"
 
Shaheen
 
I love Shaheen, he’s such a sweety and I was in awe of his semi-final performance. The tone of his voice is amazing, though I do think he needs to work on his diction. Sometimes his words blur into each other…
 
He sings Who’s Lovin’ You and it’s an old time classic that really suits his voice. He still gives me goosebumps but I have to admit, I prefered his semi-final song choice. WOW – The final bars are unbelieveable and the judges are on their feet!
 
Shaheen says, "That was completely amazing! When I got through, I couldn’t wait to come back and do it again". Bless him!
 
Simon: "I’ve been in two minds about having kids on this show after this weeks events but after that performance… I think if you have talent (regardless of age) and you can cope with it, you should be able to enter. I think win or lose it’s a great thing to happen to you Shaheen, but I have to say you’re in with a real shot!"

Piers: "WOW! That was amazing, unbelievable. I’ve had interviews today about what happened to Hollie last night and they said we shouldn’t have children on this show – It’s not fair. It’s not fair to the adults when you do that! Seriously, every sngle round you’ve got better and better."

 
Amanda: "You’ve got absolute star quality!"
 
Aiden Davis

Aiden performs on two stage built treadmills with a small dance area between. It’s really effective as he seemlessly slides across the floor and there’s even more punch when he combines the treadmill movs with the screen repeat imagery from yesterday.
 
 
Aiden said he loved his performance and he wants to thank everyone who voted to get him to the final.
 
Amanda: "What I love about you (apart from your genuis dancing and gorgeous face) is your fabulous attitude. You’re so relaxed and together."
Simon: "It was great – But I have to be honest with you, I don’t feel that it was as good as yesterday’s performance. You only had 24 hours to turn it round and you could tell you didn’t have the time that everybody else had. You didn’t have a chance to do all the tricks…"
 
Piers: "I don’t agree with Simon. I was waiting for you to be worse and you weren’t! I thought it was amazing."
 
Poor Aiden, it’s like the positives have washed over him and all he’s heard is Simon. He wipes away a tear and Simon adds, "You’ve still got the public vote, don’t listen to me."
 
2 Grand
 
I think 2 Grand might just be the cutest act I’ve ever seen on this show. Bless ’em!
 
They perform A Whole New World and although the timing’s off in places, the crowd love it. Sallie says this week has been the best week of her life and John says that as always, he loves singing with his grandaughter.
 
 
Simon says that he loves these guys, but he does think that nerves got the better of them. "You won’t win and you’ve come as far as you can go." Piers is happy that they’ve had this opportunity, "This is the only place you could do this… and you were fantastic. To me you have already won it just by standing there."
 
Hollie Steel
 
She does have a beautiful voice doesn’t she – such clarity and so pure. I’m happy she made it all the way thought without breaking down again, it would have been just awful (plus after yesterday she’d never be allowed to have another go). Her final note is nothing short of phenomenal!
 
 
Hollie: "I was much less nervous and it made me feel better."
 
Piers commends her bravery, "Everyone was waiting to see if you could hold it together, it was wonderful, you looked confident and you looked like a little star!"
 
Amanda: "You can tell how much you wanted it after yesterday, you were desperate for that second chance. You were better than yesterday and you look beautiful."
 
Simon: "I have to judge you like an adult, yes? We’re in agreement…? You were fantastic! You held it together brilliantly and you held the notes brilliantly. I think you’ve brought yourself back into this competition and not through pity, through talent – Which is where you want to be. Well done!"
 
Personally I prefered her first audition, but what do I know!
 
Stavros Flatley
 
Go on lads! They perform an homage to Lord Of The Dance and the judges are on their feet! Daddy Dimitri is so excited he screams "Come on!" at the end.
 
It was funny, energetic and my head nearly fell off when they really had a go at riverdancing – They stepped into a lineup of ladies and flailed like professionals – It was fantastic! "We’ve had the times of our lives!"
 
 
Amanda admits that they are her secret favourite "I laughed my head off for all the right reasons and I want people to pick up the phone and vote, vote, vote!"
 
Simon nods, "I thought that was genius! I’ve heard a lot of flack about you, but this show is about how you make people feel.. and you make people feel good!"
 
Piers is still visualing the Queen’s face when the curtain goes back and out run these guys!
 
Daddy Dimitri thanks all of the judges and then addresses Simon. "Thank you Simon, I just know you have a bit of Greek in you. (The crowd cheer!) – NO one is that cool without a bit of Greek!" – I love these guys, I just want to hug them both!
 
So what do you think of it so far?
Click here leave your comments… Go Diversity!
 
Shaun Smith
 
Simon is concerned that Shaun may be forgettable. "He’s got to do something memorable, he needs to stand out!"
 

 
Shaun performs Ain’t No Sunshine and vocally it’s sound. The issue I have with Shaun is his face when he performs – I wonder if the judges will pick up on it. On X Factor Simon’s usually first to spot the silly faces. It’s something he can work on though, so no biggy. Other than the gurning, he’s bob on… And when his face is straight, he aint too bad to look at either!
 
"That was great, I loved it – I really want this!"
 
Simon: "Shaun you said you wanted to give the performance of your life and guess what, you did. I didn’t feel the nerves this time – Great choice of song, you look fantastic on camera – I’d say you’ve got a great shot now."
 
Amanda, "I agree I’m just going to mirror what’s been said – Sexy, fantastic and I think you’re right to want to persue this as a career in the future".
 
Susan Boyle

Are you ready for this? This lady has HUGE pressure on her and I hope she can keep it together…

Susan sings the song that catapulted her into the stratosphere, I Dreamed A Dream. She remains wonderfully calm throughout the first verse and then literaly brings it home – Simon is beaming!

WOW! What an emotional, heartfelt performance. You did it girl! Judges and crowd, the whole studio are on their feet. Here’s to the first lady of BTG!

Susan thanks everyone for their support and when Ant and Dec ask if it was worth it, she nods. "It was well worth it, I’m amongst friends anyway am I not?!" The crowd cheer…

Piers: "You’ve had such a hard time from this show, you’ve been boiling over, leaving the show,cracking up… But all I’ve said is that you just need to do to answer your critics, is to walk down that stage and sing the song that put you here. I’m not supposed to have favourites on this show, but forget that. That to me was THE best performance I’ve ever seen on Britain’s Got Talent. You should win this show!"

Amanda: "I have to agree with Piers. Susan I’ve never heard such a strong, powerful performance and something I’ve never seen, Simon had a tear in his eye."

Simon, "I don’t know who’s going to win this show but that was fantastic. There’s been a lot of speculation, what with you doing things in America, whether you should even be in this show… Whatever happens Susan, I’ve got to know the real Susan Boyle who’s still a real shy person who just wants a break. You can walk away from this with your head held high, I absolutely adore you."

COME ON MY BOYS – IT’S DIVERSITY!

Oh my God, I really can’t wait to see what they come up with!

That, was amazing! How fantastic was it when they parodied the BTG judges and their buttons? They used red caps and Perri was a female singing act – It was their turn to do the buzzing! …There was the Perri throw, Mitchell becoming Superman in their human phonebooth… you name it – I could go on and on. Just wicked, so ingenius and fresh. I love these guys.

Ant and Dec can’t stop the crowd, they’re blowing the roof off and there’s a standing ovation from the judges.

Choreographer Ashley says, "It’s so great to get this far with my family." Ant asks about where his ideas come from and he jokes, "I’m blessed… No but seriously it comes from videos. film, music…"

Over to the judges: Amanda is in awe, "I think you floored Flawless. There is room for you out there and I think you could be a winner tonight. I don’t think anyone can presume who’s gonna win this show after that!"

Simon shocks everyone. "All bets are off after that. If I had to give a mark, that would be the only act tonight I’d give a ten to (WOW!) – Looking at you now, you’re all different ages and sizes. The choreography was brilliant, you didn’t put a foot wrong and you could really win this!"

After openly rooting for Susan (when he should be impartial), Piers says he thinkg that Flawless topped them. What rubbbish – You can’t beat a 10 out of 10 from Simon, especially when it’s the only one he’s giving!

GET ON YOUR PHONES AND VOTE DIVERSITY PEOPLE!

Julian Smith

How smooth is this guy? He plays Somewhere from West Side Story and there’s not a peep, the crowd are mesmerized (and so am I!). Julian doesn’t fall flat and I swear he speaks with his sax – Every note floats from his person and hugs your soul. What a performance.

Simon: Julian you did it. On the most important night of your life you did it. People get your talent and like you – You’ve got every shot. 

Amanda: "I don’t think your dream ends here, I think you’ve got a career after this regardless of what happens."

So that’s it peeps…
I’m going to add some snazzy pictures for you, have a chat on the comments section and then pop back for the result.

Hope you are enjoying the blog tonight.
Who should win Britain’s Got Talent?
Click here leave your comments… Go Diversity!

THE RESULT:

While I’m here don’t forget to add yourself as a friend of the blog (up on the top bar) …And here’s a link to my other MSN blogs, my Facebook page and Twitter tweets too! – Go on, become part of the MSN Reality Movement… Reality Rocks! Selena x

Back to the show, you’ve all been voting in your millions ,but will it be enough? Let’s find out…

In no particular order, the first act in the top three is:
Susan Boyle – Shocker (NOT!)

The second is…
Julian Smith! Now that is a shock…

…and the third:
DIVERSITY! GET IN!

Wow, I can’t believe Aiden didn’t make top 3.

Ant and Dec reveal 3rd, 2nd and 1st:
Julian is third…
(I’m so pleased Diversity is standing up there)

The winner of Britain’s Got Talent 2009 is:

DIVERSITY! YOU BEAUTY!

I just can’t tell you how happy I am. They’re such lovely lads… and how many votes must they have got to beat Susan! Choreographer Ashley is in shock – "I actually… I’m speechless. I was saying to the guys, we made second! Everyone who voted, you’ve changed our lives and I can’t believe this". The boys win £100,000 and the opportunity to perform for the Queen at The Royal Variety Performance.

I should have put a bet on, I’ve loved these guys from the moment I saw them. Such elan, such style and individuality – They are innovative and fresh.

..and it wasn’t just the fun dance elements that captured us, it was you. Truly diverse, caring and humble -a real talented ‘family’. Well done my boys, you made mamma proud!
Susan is gracious in defeat. "The best act won. They’re great and pure showbiz!" As she says her goodbyes she wiggles once more at Piers… LOL!
What a woman.

Click here to see Diversity’s winning performance.

Did the right act win tonight?
You know I ruddy think so! Woooooooo!
Click here leave your comments…

Selena

Love this blog?
Click below to vote for it:

Read Selena’s other blogs:
MSN Reality TV Blogs
 
Are you a member of facebook?
Click here to become a fan of MSN Reality TV Blogs
 

Selena Ledgerton Cooper
MSN Reality TV Blogger

Share It

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

100 Responses to The Grand Final – Live Blog

  1. mm says:

    http://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/81987-hitachi-fwh-12dd-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/76495-hitachi-d-10df2-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/81995-hitachi-wh-12dmr2-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/76503-hitachi-ds-9dvb2-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/76511-hitachi-ub-3d-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/76519-hitachi-wr-8dh-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/76527-hitachi-eb-930r-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/122080-hitachi-bsl-2530-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/121668-hitachi-cd-14dsl-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/84658-hitachi-eb-1426h-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/84666-hitachi-ds-14dva-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/122720-hitachi-eb-1424-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/84674-hitachi-dv-14dv-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/84682-hitachi-wh-14dm-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/84690-hitachi-wr-14dm-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/118421-hitachi-eb-2430r-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/118433-hitachi-cr-24dv-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/111018-hitachi-d-10dg-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/111026-hitachi-ut-6d-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119284-hitachi-eb-1812s-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119292-hitachi-dv-18dv-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119300-hitachi-ds-18dvb2k-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119308-hitachi-c-18dmr-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119316-hitachi-cr-18dlx-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119454-hitachi-wh18dfl-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119446-hitachi-g18dl-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/119438-hitachi-dv18dvc-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/120816-hitachi-cj-14dl-batteryhttp://www.electric-power.us/battery-detail.php/81928-hitachi-feb-12s-battery

  2. Erin says:

    Sorry but aren\’t we ment ot be talking about BGT? Not batteries? anyway I think Diversity was born to win BGT and too bad for subo. See it\’s a win win because diversityt something and subo got a recording xcontract but I still think peforming infront of the Queen is cool because they got to meet Lady GaGa afterward 😀

Leave a comment